The question is not not insignificant because the seasons and their characteristics are marked in Vietnam ! Even if everything is possible, take the time to think about the period the more adapted to the type of stay envisaged, to the targeted areas, to your modes of transport, depending on your tolerance to cold or heat, etc. Remember that the weather can also be different depending on the regions visited, but in In any case, Vietnam can be discovered in all seasons, it is even interesting to go back to a different period to see new ones veneers!

Vietnam's climate
Source of graphics: http://partir.com

There are four seasons in the North: December, January, February are cold months, remember to equip yourself accordingly for about fifteen degrees! June and July are very hot and rains can be heavy and frequent: plastic ponchos are welcome! August and September: temperatures soften, rains ease. If you can choose March to May or October-November, it's ideal.

In the Centre: the hot months are the same, June and July, but there are heavy rainfall in October and November. Think about rain gear! Temperatures remain rather mild. December to May: a long and pleasant period! You can add August and September.

In the South: the months of June to October are the hottest and humidest but it is still bearable, rains at this time but nothing that will stop you from crawling on Vietnamese roads! In fact, there are two seasons in the South: dry season or rainy season.

In short, we advise you in priority the months corresponding to winter and spring in France. Plan warmer clothing for November, December, January in the North. The other months, there is nothing to prevent the trip, but you will have to face higher temperatures and rains in June and July in the North and Centre, with flood risks that can make some roads impassable. The wet season in the South lasts from June to October, it is hot and rainy but without preventing traffic, the rainfall does not last long.

We are at If you have any questions regarding the choice of your period of time, please do not hesitate to contact us. travel: some people are looking for a tropical climate, others are looking for a tropical climate prefer softness and a little freshness! Finally, the climate varies greatly depending on the region, there is no ideal period everywhere.

La question n’est pas anodine car les saisons et leurs caractéristiques sont marquées au Vietnam ! Même si tout est envisageable, prenez le temps de réfléchir à la période la plus adaptée au type de séjour envisagé, aux zones ciblées, à vos modes de transport, en fonction de votre tolérance au froid ou à la chaleur, etc. Retenez que la météo peut être différente aussi selon les régions visitées, mais dans tous les cas, le Vietnam se laisse découvrir en toutes saisons, il est même intéressant de revenir à une période différente pour en voir de nouvelles facettes !

climat du Vietnam

On distingue quatre saisons dans le Nord : décembre, janvier, février sont des mois froids, pensez à vous équiper en conséquence pour une quinzaine de degrés! Juin et juillets sont très chauds et les pluies peuvent être fortes et fréquentes : les ponchos en plastique sont bienvenus ! Août et septembre : les températures s’adoucissent, les pluies s’atténuent. Si vous pouvez choisir mars à mai ou octobre-novembre, c’est l’idéal.

Au Centre: les mois chauds sont les mêmes, juin et juillet, mais on constate de fortes chutes de pluie en octobre et novembre. Pensez aux vêtements de pluie ! Les températures restent plutôt clémentes. Décembre à mai : une longue période bien agréable ! Vous pouvez y ajouter août et septembre.

Au Sud: les mois de juin à octobre sont les plus chauds et humides mais cela reste supportable, des pluies à cette période mais rien qui ne vous empêchera de crapahuter sur les routes vietnamiennes ! On distingue en faite deux saisons dans le Sud : saison sèche ou saison des pluies.

En Bref, nous vous conseillons en priorité les mois correspondant à l’hiver et au printemps en France. Prévoyez des tenues plus chaudes pour novembre, décembre, janvier dans le Nord. Les autres mois, rien n’empêche le voyage mais vous aurez à faire face à des températures plus élevées et des pluies en juin et juillet dans le Nord et le Centre, avec des risques d’inondation qui peuvent rendent certaines routes impraticables. La saison humide dans le Sud dure de juin à octobre, il fait chaud et il pleut mais sans que cela n’empêche la circulation, l’averse dure peu de temps.

Nous sommes à votre disposition pour toute question relative au choix de votre période de voyage : certaines personnes cherchent justement un climat tropical, d’autres préfèrent la douceur et un peu de fraîcheur ! Enfin, le climat variant beaucoup selon les régions, il n’y a pas de période idéale partout.